Advocacy and Awareness

Kelly Lendvoy (co-Chair)
Vice President, Communications and Public Affairs, Arthritis Consumer Experts


Ms. Cheryl Koehn
Founder and President, Arthritis Consumer Experts

Dr. Carter Thorne
Therapeutics Committee Chair, Canadian Rheumatology Association


Janet Yale (co-Chair)
Chair, Arthritis Alliance of Canada


Inflammatory Arthritis Models of Care Executive

Dr. Vandana Ahluwalia
Rheumatologist, MD FRCPC

Dr. Dianne Mosher

Chief, Division of Rheumatology, Department of Medicine University of Calgary

Dr. Michel Zummer

Head of Rheumatology, CH Maisonneuve-Rosemont Associate Professor, Université de Montréal

Osteoarthritis Models of Care Executive

Dr. Gillian Hawker 

Professor of Medicine and Rheumatology, University of Toronto

Douglas Thomson 

Chief Executive Officer, The Canadian Orthopaedic Association


Dr. Deborah Marshall (co-Chair)

Canada Research Chair, Health Systems and Services Research, Professor, Department of Community Health Sciences Cumming School of Medicine, University of Calgary 

Dr. Frank Beier (co-Chair)

Canada Research Chair, Musculoskeletal Research, Professor and Assistant Chair, Department of Physiology and Pharmacology, University of Western Ontario 

Dr. André Bussières
Assistant Professor, School of Physical and Occupational Therapy, McGill University 

Dr. Hani El-Gabalawy
Scientific Director, CIHR- IMHA, Winnipeg, MB

Debbie Feldman
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies in the School of Rehabilitation, Faculty of Medicine at Université de Montréal

Ms. Alex Klemm
Consumer Representative, Arthritis Patient Advisory Board, Arthritis Reseach Canada 

Dr. Janet Pope
Professor of Medicine, Division of Rheumatology, Epidemiology and Biostatistics at the University of Western Ontario, Schulich School of Medicine

Dr. Gillian Hawker
Sir John and Lady Eaton Professor, Department of Medicine, University of Toronto

Dr. Diane Lacaille
Professor, Division of Rheumatology, Department of Medicine, University of British Columbia; Mary Pack Chair in Rheumatology Research, Arthritis Research Canada

Dr. Jason McDougall
Professor, Department of Pharmacology, Dalhousie University

Janet Yale (Advocacy Liaison)
Chair. Arthritis Alliance of Canada

Dr. Rae Yeung
Professor, Rheumatologist and Senior Scientist in Cell Biology Research, Hospital for Sick Kids